If you have a Gmail account and want to delete it, there are two simple steps you can take.
The first step is to click the “delete” button on the Gmail homepage.
This will take you to a page with a small message saying you can delete your account.
The second step is the most tedious.
On the first page, you’ll see a “Delete Account” link.
Clicking this will take your account out of your Gmail history.
To delete your email address, click the link and your email will be deleted from the Gmail account you use for your business checking, email, or other online accounts.